User Management & Roles

Modified on Wed, 7 Oct at 10:20 AM

TABLE OF CONTENTS


The User Management section of the UnzerOne Dashboard allows merchants to add and manage additional users within their dashboard, assigning each user a specific role to control their level of access and permissions.

Note: Only merchant users with the Administrator or Operations Manager role can view or manage users & perform actions on them.

Accessing the User List

  • Navigate to Settings > Users.
  • Here, you will find a comprehensive list of all users registered in the application.
  • The user list displays essential information for each user in a clear, organised format.
User list in Settings > Users

Create a new User

  • Click on +NEW
Click on +NEW to create a user
  • Enter the details such as first name, last name, email & select a role and click on CREATE
Enter user details and click CREATE
  • The user will receive an email to complete the registration for a password, 2FA and back up codes.

Managing Individual Users

  • Navigate to Settings > Users.
  • Clicking on any user row to open detailed information about that user.
Individual user detail view

Re-inviting Users

  • Click on Resend invite to invite the merchant again if their invitation is expired.
    Note: Invitations are valid for 30 days for security purposes.
Resend invite option

Resetting 2FA setup

  • Click on Reset option.
  • Confirm by clicking on RESET button.
Reset 2FA option
  • Confirm the action with your 2FA code.
  • The user will receive an email where they can follow the steps to set up a new 2FA credential.

Regeneration Backup codes 

  • Click on Regenerate option
Regenerate backup codes option
  • Confirm by clicking on REGENERATE button.
Confirm regenerate backup codes
  • The user will receive an email where they can follow the steps to generate new set of backup codes.
    Note: Old backup codes will be discarded as soon as the process is complete from the users side.

Deleting users

  • Click on Delete button
Delete button
  • Confirm the delete action
Confirm delete action

Managing Account Owners

Note: Account Owner user cannot be deleted from within UnzerOne dashboard. Please contact Unzer support for managing/changing the account owner.

  • To view them navigate to Settings > Users and find the user with the tag "Account Owner" in the list.
Account Owner tag in the Users list


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

UnzerAI Assistant
AI responses may contain errors. Please verify important information.

UnzerAI

I'm here to help you with questions about Unzer payments and integration.